Do not Fear Failure

How many of us have failed in life?

The time and energy we spent on achieving things in life can feel wasted when life takes us by surprise.

I spent over 10 years of my life chasing a goal, and life happened…

But it was not life that failed me, it was the lack of clearly identifying my goal, not being honest and truthful in what was needed to reach that goal.  Our failure, is in not clearly identifying our specific goal.

How many of us default to wanting and wishing to have more money, less stress, a better life?

I did, I have, but when you sit down with yourself and really dig into who you want to be and what you need to get there then things start to become clear.

We are conditioned to focus on the end result of our goals and achievements, not the person we need to become to bring about those good things in life.

Remember Thomas Edison:

[As an inventor, Edison made 1,000 unsuccessful attempts at inventing the light bulb. When a reporter asked, “How did it feel to fail 1,000 times?” Edison replied, “I didn’t fail 1,000 times. The light bulb was an invention with 1,000 steps.”]

(Ref-https://www.uky.edu/~eushe2/Pajares/OnFailingG.html)

How many failures have we invested towards our success?

Do Not Fear Failure

Leave a comment